In the heart of the Jura, at 49, bed and breakfast in Domblans, enjoy a wide range of activities.

The Jura offers a wide range of activities, including historical and cultural heritage, spectacular landscapes, gastronomy and wine festivals. At Le 49 in Domblans, put down your suitcases in a guest room and set off in search of a land full of treasures!

Culture et Histoire

Culture & History

Arlay castle
in Arlay
Visite Guidée
Visite Guidée
Arlay castle
in Arlay

Discover a magnificent 18th century castle in the heart of a sumptuous park and go back in time by visiting the rooms of the property. This is also an opportunity to taste the traditional and long-keeping wines of the château, a family estate for 1000 years, the expression of an exceptional terroir.

Louis Pasteur Museum
in Arbois
Louis Pasteur
Louis Pasteur
Louis Pasteur Museum
in Arbois

Enter the world of the famous inventor of the rabies vaccine in the heart of his intact house, a real laboratory and step into the shoes of a scientist.

La Grande Saline
from Salins-les-Bains
Musée du sel
Musée du sel
La Grande Saline
from Salins-les-Bains

This UNESCO World Heritage Site takes you to the heart of 1200 years of salt history. Exhibitions, shows, candlelight visits, so many emotions to experience.

County Museum
in Poligny
County Museum
in Poligny

Awaken your 5 senses and learn the art of wine tasting of the Comté, which comes in different wines depending on the season and which has a variety of aromas. From flora to manufacturing, the atmospheres and devices reveal the world of fruit trees to you.

Museum of Fine Arts
from Lons-le-Saunier
Museum of Fine Arts
from Lons-le-Saunier

Immerse yourself in the aesthetic and artistic universe of this museum, which presents a collection of sculptures and paintings and hosts temporary exhibitions.

Vine and Wine Museum
in Arbois
Vine and Wine Museum
in Arbois

Learn about viticulture! The museum located in the heart of the Jura wine capital invites you to immerse yourself in the history of the vine. From the outset, as soon as you enter the building, reconstituted vines are revealed, illustrating the work of the Franche-Comté winegrower over the seasons as well as the various grape varieties in the region. Take advantage of your Arbois visit to learn about the art of wine tasting in the cellars.

The caves of Baume-les-Messieurs
The caves of Baume-les-Messieurs

Dive into the bowels of the Reculée, 120 meters underground and explore a real gem offering a spectacle of astonishing and majestic geological formations over 1 km of developed galleries.

The Caves of the Moidons
The Caves of the Moidons

20 km away
Live a sensory experience by immersing yourself in the earth, a magical and poetic moment where stalactites and strangely shaped rocks will awaken your imagination.

Toy Museum
in Moirans-en-Montagne
Toy Museum
in Moirans-en-Montagne

(45 minutes away)
Rediscover your child's soul by letting yourself be told the story of the wooden toys of the Jura in the heart of the French cradle of toys. A rich heritage to be discovered through various collections.

Dinosaur tracks
in Loulle
Dinosaur tracks
in Loulle

(30 minutes)
Come and discover Dinosaur footprints on the site and follow the sauropods trail. Open-air site with free access all year round.

Laughing Cow Museum
in Lons-le-Saunier
Laughing Cow Museum
in Lons-le-Saunier

Come and discover with your family this amazing museum which will reveal the secrets of the famous laughter of this red and white cow through interactive exhibitions. Workshops and fun activities, not forgetting tastings, will punctuate your visit.

Patrimoine naturel et tourisme vert

Natural heritage and green tourism

The retreat of Baume les Messieurs
The retreat of Baume les Messieurs

This remote is a geological element. A signposted hike allows you to explore this magical place and leads you to a belvedere overlooking the village.

The Lakes Region: Canada?
No, the Jura!
The Lakes Region: Canada?
No, the Jura!

A change of scenery guaranteed with a succession of turquoise water lakes, including Chalain, suitable for swimming and water sports.

The tuffs waterfalls in Baume-les-Messieurs and Arbois
The tuffs waterfalls in Baume-les-Messieurs and Arbois

Let yourself be seduced by this unusual and grandiose natural place. Here, water reigns supreme. After having infiltrated a plateau, it digs a cave and reappears in a cascade, supplied by the Cuisance. This resurfaces through cavities dug in the tuff, limestone rock which gives its name to the waterfall.

The karst trails of Malrochers
The karst trails of Malrochers

in Besain on the first plateau: this path combines minerals and plants for an ode to Jura nature.

The Hedgehog waterfalls
in Ménétrux-en-Joux
The Hedgehog waterfalls
in Ménétrux-en-Joux

Take a refreshing dip at the Sauts et Cascades du Hérisson and let yourself be enchanted by the magic of this preserved site. Starting point for many hikes.

The Haut-Jura Regional Natural Park
The Haut-Jura Regional Natural Park

This mountainous territory is the guarantor of traditional know-how and craftsmanship. Enjoy the panoramas that stretch as far as the eye can see, observe the flora and fauna, meet producers. The whole of Haut-Jura is revealed to you.

Activités ludiques et sportives

In keeping with the seasons, the Jura offers a wide range of activities: swimming, water sports, hiking, dog sledding, via ferrata, canyoning, climbing, sailing, Nordic skiing, fishing, cycling, snowshoeing, horse-drawn carriages or caravans. , hang gliding, mountain biking, downhill skiing, discovery of the vineyard, hot air balloon, canoeing, golf, diving, paragliding, tree climbing, ski joëring, rowing ... Whether you want to relax, move, contemplate, initiate yourself , to vibrate ... the Jura will satisfy all your expectations!

Gastronomie

Gastronomy

To fully enjoy the Jura is to take the time to discover and savor its quality products, produced by passionate artisans who love their region. Since 49 you will be able to shine on the generous terroirs which make up this region full of character. Domblans owns the AOC Château-Chalon with a third of the vines of this AOC.

From the Bressane plain to the Hautes Combes crests, the Jura stands out with 12 appellations of origin: 7 wine-growing AOCs (Côtes-du-Jura, Arbois, L'Etoile, Château-Chalon, Macvin, Crémant du Jura) and AOC Marc du Jura, 3 cheese AOC (Comté, Morbier, Bleu de Gex / Bleu du Haut-Jura), and 2 poultry AOC (chicken, fowl and Bresse capon) and AOC / AOP Dinde de Bresse. The Jura is a real ode to gastronomy, available in many gourmet facets.

The wines and cheeses will amaze you and make your mouth water, in subtle and refined accords. Yellow wine, straw wine, Savagnin, Poulsard, Trousseau, Comté, Morbier, Bleu de La marre, morels, honey, lemonades and craft beers, chocolates, Morteau sausages or even more unexpected products such as Cancoillotte or Papet and galette comtoise will delight your taste buds.

Fêtes viticoles

Wine festivals

Wine festivals are in full swing in the Jura. Take advantage of your stay at 49, chambre et table d'hôtes at Domblans to celebrate Bacchus and taste the local wines.

July
The small festivals of Dyonisos
July
The small festivals of Dyonisos

1st weekend of July

One of the originalities of this festival is to combine the pleasures of reading and eating. In fact, a banquet and daily tastings of Arbois wine are offered between round table discussions and readings of texts by invited authors. Organized by the Center régional du livre de Franche-Comté.

September Biou Festival in Arbois
September Biou Festival in Arbois

The Biou which means "the most beautiful" is an enormous bunch of grapes weighing between 80 and 100 kg, made for a very particular circumstance ... This ancestral tradition wants the winegrowers to offer to God the first fruits of the harvest represented by the most beautiful bunches of grape all assembled to form a giant bunch: "the Biou".

January
Straw wine press in Arlay
January
Straw wine press in Arlay

Demonstrations of the making of Comté cheese, bread, chainsaw sculptures, tastings of nougat in straw wine, salty and sweet creations ... Musical entertainment, exhibitions, concerts ...

February Breakthrough of Vin Jaune
February Breakthrough of Vin Jaune

The first weekend of February

Entertainment, wine tasting in the cellars, drilling of Vin Jaune, auction of exceptional wines.

Nos partenairesNotre potager

Our vegetable garden

Enjoy our vegetable garden

Au cœur du Jura, au 49, chambre d’hôtes à Domblans, faites le plein d’activités

Le Jura offre un panel d’activités, entre patrimoine historique et culturel, paysages grandioses, gastronomie et fêtes viticoles. Au 49 à Domblans, posez vos valises dans une chambre d’hôtes et partez en quête d’un territoire gorgé de trésors !

Culture et Histoire

Culture et Histoire

Le château d’Arlay
à Arlay 
Le château d’Arlay
à Arlay 

Découvrez un magnifique château du XVIII ème siècle au cœur d’un parc somptueux et remontez le temps en visitant les pièces de la propriété. L’occasion également de goûter aux vins de tradition et de garde du château, domaine familial depuis 1000 ans, expression d’un terroir exceptionnel.

Musée Louis Pasteur
à Arbois 
Musée Louis Pasteur
à Arbois 

Entrez dans l’univers du célèbre inventeur du vaccin contre la rage au cœur de sa maison conservée intacte, véritable laboratoire et glissez-vous dans la peau d’un scientifique.

La Grande Saline
de Salins-les-Bains
La Grande Saline
de Salins-les-Bains

Ce patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO vous entraîne au cœur de 1200 ans d’histoire du sel. Expositions, spectacles, visites à la bougie, autant d’émotions à vivre.

Musée du Comté
à Poligny 
Musée du Comté
à Poligny 

Éveillez vos 5 sens et apprenez l’art de la dégustation du  comté qui se décline en des crus différents en fonction des saisons et qui possède un panel d’arômes. De la flore jusqu’à la fabrication, les ambiances et dispositifs vous révèlent le monde des fruitières.

Le château du Pin 
Le château du Pin 

Glissez-vous dans la peau de châtelains en visitant ce château du XIII ème siècle, qui domine les vallées de la Seille, du Doubs et de la Saône, offrant ainsi une vue époustouflante. Le donjon accueille des déjeuners ou des dîners jusqu’à 120 personnes.

Musée des Beaux-Arts
de Lons-le-Saunier
Musée des Beaux-Arts
de Lons-le-Saunier

Plongez dans l’univers esthétique et artistique de ce musée qui présente une collection de sculptures et de peintures et accueille des expositions temporaires.

Musée de la Vigne et du Vin
à Arbois
Musée de la Vigne et du Vin
à Arbois

Initiez-vous à la viticulture ! Le musée situé au cœur de la capitale des vins du Jura vous invite à une immersion dans l’histoire de la vigne. D’emblée, dès que vous pénétrez dans la bâtisse, ce sont des vignes reconstituées qui se dévoilent, illustrant au fil des saisons les travaux du vigneron franc-comtois ainsi que les différents cépages de la région. Profitez de votre visite arboisienne pour vous initier à l’art de la dégustation dans les caveaux.

Les grottes de Baume-les-Messieurs 
Les grottes de Baume-les-Messieurs 

Plongez dans les entrailles de la Reculée, à 120 mètres sous terre et explorez un véritable joyau offrant un spectacle de formations géologiques étonnant et majestueux sur 1 km de galeries aménagées.

Les grottes des Moidons
Les grottes des Moidons

à 20 km
Vivez une expérience sensorielle en immersion sous la terre, un moment magique et poétique où stalactites et roches aux formes étranges éveilleront votre imagination. 

Musée du Jouet
à Moirans-en-Montagne
Musée du Jouet
à Moirans-en-Montagne

(à 45 minutes)
Retrouvez votre âme d’enfant en vous laissant conter l’histoire des jouets en bois du Jura au cœur du berceau français du jouet. Un riche patrimoine à découvrir à travers diverses collections.

Les traces de dinosaures
à Loulle 
Les traces de dinosaures
à Loulle 

(40 minutes)
Venez découvrir les empreintes de Dinosaure sur le site et suivez la piste des sauropodes. Site de plein air en accès libre toute l’année.

Musée de la Vache qui Rit
à Lons-le-Saunier
Musée de la Vache qui Rit
à Lons-le-Saunier

Venez découvrir en famille cet étonnant musée qui vous livrera les secrets du fameux rire de cette vache rouge et blanche à travers des expositions interactives. Ateliers et animations ludiques sans oublier des dégustations ponctuent votre visite.

Patrimoine naturel et tourisme vert

Patrimoine naturel et tourisme vert

La reculée de Baume les Messieurs
La reculée de Baume les Messieurs

Cette reculée est un élément géologique. Une randonnée balisée vous permet d’explorer cet endroit magique et vous conduit à un belvédère qui surplombe le village.

La Région des Lacs : Le Canada ?
Non, le Jura !
La Région des Lacs : Le Canada ?
Non, le Jura !

Dépaysement garanti avec une succession de lacs aux eaux turquoises, parmi lesquels Chalain, propice à la baignade et activités nautiques.

Les cascades des tufs à Baume-les-Messieurs et Arbois 
Les cascades des tufs à Baume-les-Messieurs et Arbois 

Laissez-vous séduire par ce lieu naturel insolite et grandiose. Ici, c’est l’eau qui règne en maîtresse. Après s’être infiltrée dans un plateau, elle creuse une grotte et ressurgit en cascade, alimentée par la Cuisance. Celle-ci ressurgit par des cavités creusées dans le tuf, roche calcaire qui donne son nom à la cascade.

Les sentiers karstiques des Malrochers
Les sentiers karstiques des Malrochers

à Besain sur le premier plateau : ce sentier mêle minéral et végétal pour une ode à la nature jurassienne.

Les cascades du Hérisson
à Ménétrux-en-Joux 
Les cascades du Hérisson
à Ménétrux-en-Joux 

Prenez un bain de fraîcheur aux Sauts et Cascades du Hérisson et laissez-vous envoûter par la magie de ce site préservé. Point de départ de nombreuses randonnées.

Le parc Naturel régional du Haut-Jura
Le parc Naturel régional du Haut-Jura

Ce territoire de montagnes est le garant de savoir-faire et d’un artisanat traditionnels. Profitez des panoramas qui s’étendent à perte de vue, observez la faune et la flore, rencontrez des producteurs. C’est tout le Haut-Jura qui se dévoile à vous.

Activités ludiques et sportives

Activités ludiques et sportives

Au rythme des saisons, le Jura offre une importante palette d’activités : baignade, activités nautiques, randonnée, chien de traîneau, via ferrata,  canyoning, escalade, voilier, ski nordique, pêche, vélo, raquettes, promenades en calèche ou en roulotte, delta plane, VTT, ski de descente, découverte du vignoble, montgolfière, canoë, golf, plongée, parapente, accrobranche, ski joëring, aviron... Que vous ayez envie de vous détendre, de bouger, de contempler, de vous initier, de vibrer... le Jura saura satisfaire toutes vos attentes !

Gastronomie

Gastronomie

Profiter pleinement du Jura, c’est prendre le temps de découvrir et de savourer ses produits de qualité, produits par des artisans passionnés, amoureux de leur région. Depuis le 49 vous pourrez rayonner sur des terroirs généreux qui constituent cette région au caractère entier. Domblans possède l’AOC Château-Chalon avec un tiers des vignes de cet AOC.

De la plaine bressane aux crêts des Hautes Combes, le Jura se distingue avec 12 appellations d’origine contrôlée : 7 AOC viticoles (Côtes-du-Jura, Arbois, L'Etoile, Château-Chalon, Macvin, Crémant du Jura) et AOC Marc du Jura, 3 AOC fromagères (Comté, Morbier, Bleu de Gex / Bleu du Haut-Jura), et 2 AOC avicoles (poulet, poularde et chapon de Bresse) et AOC/AOP Dinde de Bresse. Le Jura est une véritable ode à la gastronomie, déclinée sous de multiples facettes gourmandes.

Les vins, et fromages sauront vous étonner et vous mettre l’eau à la bouche, dans des accords subtils et raffinés.  Vin jaune, vin de paille, Savagnin, Poulsard, Trousseau, Comté, Morbier, Bleu de La marre, morilles, miel, limonades et bières artisanales, chocolats, saucisses de Morteau ou encore des produits plus inattendus comme la Cancoillotte ou le Papet et la galette comtoise régaleront vos papilles.

Fêtes viticoles

Fêtes viticoles

Les fêtes viticoles battent leur plein dans le Jura. Profitez de votre séjour au 49, chambre et table d’hôtes à Domblans pour célébrer Bacchus et déguster les vins du terroir.

Juillet
Les petites fêtes de Dyonisos 
Juillet
Les petites fêtes de Dyonisos 

1er week-end de juillet

Une des originalités de ce festival est de mêler plaisirs de la lecture et de la table. En effet un banquet et des dégustations quotidiennes de vin d’Arbois sont proposés entre les tables rondes de discussion et les lectures de textes des auteurs invités. Organisées par le Centre régional du livre de Franche-Comté.

Septembre
Fête du Biou à Arbois
Septembre
Fête du Biou à Arbois

Le Biou qui signifie « le plus beau » est une énorme grappe de raisin pesant entre 80 et 100 kg, fabriquée pour une circonstance bien particulière…Cette tradition ancestrale veut que les vignerons offrent à Dieu les prémices des vendanges représentées par les plus belles grappes de raisin toutes assemblées afin de former une grappe géante : « le Biou ».

Janvier
Pressée du Vin de paille à Arlay 
Janvier
Pressée du Vin de paille à Arlay 

Démonstrations de fabrication de Comté, de pain, de sculptures à la tronçonneuse, dégustations du nougat au vin de paille, réalisations salées et sucrées... Animation musicale, expositions, concerts...

Février
Percée du Vin Jaune 
Février
Percée du Vin Jaune 

Le premier week-end de février

Animations, dégustations de vins dans les caveaux, mise en perce du Vin Jaune, vente aux enchères de crus d’exception.

Nos partenairesNotre potager

Notre potager

Découvrez notre potager